Software

 

Under the direction of Prof. Wagner (1975-2006), the Chair of Thermodynamics at Ruhr-Universität Bochum had dealt with research in the field of thermodynamic properties of fluid substances. Besides a number of highly accurate equations of state, which in many cases, have been considered as international references for the properties of the corresponding substance, an extensive set of algorithms for the calculation of thermodynamic properties from equations of state formulated in terms of the Helmholtz free energy have resulted from this work.

Extensive software packages have been developed during the past years, to make this modern way of easily calculating thermodynamic properties available for users in industry and research. These packages are customized for every individual field of application and are continuously further developed.

Software FLUIDCAL for the calculation of thermodynamic properties for a great number of substances
Software components are available for more than 70 substances. With this software,  thermodynamic properties can be calculated easily and accurately.

Software for the IAPWS-95 Formulation
A comprehensive software package has been developed for the calculation of thermodynamic properties of water based on the scientific standard equation of state IAPWS-95. 

Software for the Industrial Formulation IAPWS-IF97
An extensive software package has been developed for the calculation of thermodynamic properties of water and steam based on the Industrial Formulation IAPWS-IF97. This package allows the user to apply the new industrial standards for the calculation of power plants and a number of other different technical applications in an easy way. 

Software for the reference equation of state GERG-2008 for natural gases and other mixtures
For the reference equation of state GERG-2008, a comprehensive and userfriendly software package is available. The software enables to calculate several thermodynamic properties in the homogeneous gas, liquid, and supercritical regions and allows to carry out VLE calculations at arbitrary mixture conditions where the prior knowledge of the number of phases (one or two) is not required. The VLE calculation options include different flash options as well as phase envelope, dew point, and bubble point calculations.

Software

 

Unter der Leitung von Prof. Wagner (1975 bis 2006) hat sich der Lehrstuhl für Thermodynamik mit thermodynamischer Stoffdatenforschung beschäftigt. Aus dieser Arbeit resultieren einer Reihe von internationalen Referenz-Zustandsgleichungen, aus denen sich sehr genaue Werte thermodynamischer Zustandsgrößen berechnen lassen.

Um diese Möglichkeit der sehr genauen Berechnung thermodynamischer Stoffdaten für Anwender in der Industrie und in Hochschulen auf einfache Weise nutzbar zu machen, wurden umfangreiche Softwarepakete für diese Zustandsgleichungen entwickelt. Diese Software wird kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt.


Software FLUIDCAL zur Berechnung von thermodynamischen Eigenschaften für eine große Anzahl von Stoffen

Für mehr als 70 Stoffe wurde Software entwickelt, mit der Werte thermodynamischer Zustandsgrößen einfach und genau berechnet werden können.


Software für die IAPWS-95 Formulation

Zur Berechnung der thermodynamischen Zustandsgrößen von Wasser auf der Basis der wissenschaftlichen Standard-Zustandsgleichung IAPWS-95 steht ein entsprechendes Softwarepaket zur Verfügung.


Software für die Industrie-Formulation IAPWS-IF97

Zur Berechnung der thermodynamischen Zustandsgrößen von Wasser und Wasserdampf auf der Basis der Industrie-Formulation IAPWS-IF97 wurde ein umfangreiches Softwarepaket entwickelt. Dieses ermöglicht eine einfache Anwendung dieses Industriestandards sowohl für Anwendungen in der Kraftwerkstechnik als auch für weitere Einsatzgebiete in der Energie- und Verfahrenstechnik.


Software für die Referenz-Zustandsgleichung GERG-2008 für Erdgase und andere Gemische

Für die Referenz-Zustandsgleichung GERG-2008 existiert ein umfangreiches und benutzerfreundliches Software-Paket. Die Software erlaubt die Berechnung von Werten thermodynamischer Zustandsgrößen für die homogenen Phasen Gas, Flüssigkeit und überkritisches Gebiet. Es können aber auch Phasengleichgewichts-Berechnungen durchgeführt werden, wobei die Anzahl der Phasen (eine oder zwei) nicht von vornherein bekannt sein muss. Möglich sind Flash-, Phasengrenzkurven-, Taupunkt- und Siedepunkt-Berechnungen.